Script FrenzyIf you enjoy writing, chances are you’ve got at least one of those ‘novels you’ve been meaning to write for years’ tucked away somewhere deep in your brain. At least I have.

Accordingly, I jumped into last year’s NaNoWriMo (a challenge to write a 50,000 novella in only 30 days) with all the mad enthusiasm I could muster.

I lasted about a week.

The problem was not the amount of work involved (I love writing, so it never feels like a chore); simply that the rest of my life was not organised enough to handle having much of it ‘on hold’ for a month.

Script Frenzy – run by the same group of people as NaNoWriMo – sounds much more achievable. The challenge, should you choose to accept it, is to write a 20,000 word screenplay / stage play in 30 days. Sounds like fun.

